Weekly Photo Challenge 8: Landscape Panorama

Without a doubt, one of my favourite subjects is Landscape. With that, I was very excited when I saw this week’s theme was Landscape Panorama. (Jumps for joy!) That however, was very short lived when reality set in, working schedules were tight and packed, leaving me with little or no time to even head out to take any pictures. This resulted in last minute, not the best quality work in my personal opinion, but I want to challenge myself and stress myself to keep shooting. Therefore, more planning has to come into play and I have to go out more with my camera to be able to bring you, the kind viewers, the best work I can produce. It may be just five of you who are really looking at my blog, as long as I do my best and I show you my true passion- Photography.

With that, here is my photo for this week.

weekly-challenge-8-landscape-panorama

I took 3 different shots Left, Middle and Right and had them merged in Photoshop CC. Photo has been though Lightroom.

Haji Lane is one of the beautifully cultured places in Singapore, one has to visit. This area houses many beautiful colours of art, graffiti and lots of indie arts, ranging from clothing to bicycles and accessories. If you are feeling tired, there are many cafes and even places for friends to gather and have an afternoon beer if you like that. There are many tourists who come by, especially on the weekends, so do expect a crowd when you are snapping away with your phones or cameras. It was quite hard to have a human-less image unless you leave the shutter open for a few seconds or more.

To get to Haji Lane, I usually take the MRT to Bugis station and walk from there. It is about 450m from the station.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge 8: Landscape Panorama

Leave a Reply

