A Rare sight in Singapore

Indeed, those were the days when we as kids would go downstairs to play at the playground. The swings, slides and the sand beneath our feet were somethings we really enjoyed in our younger days.

Today, playgrounds are almost empty as kids take up computer games and mobile phone technology, enjoying the sense of touch with their curious fingers, I would say they lose out on the fun of playing catch and making new, physical friends down at the playground. Kids have lost that physical connection and have moved on to digital connection instead.

hasselblad500cm-tpy-dragon-playground-wm

This dragon playground I believe is the last playground in Singapore that actually has sand on its grounds. The location is really out of no where. I guess it hasn’t been demolished as it still holds a nostalgia feeling to many.

Sadly, as I was taking my photos, the rain came and I had to run to the nearest shelter to avoid my equipment or myself from getting drenched.

Do feel free to drop by and snap some shots if you are in the area.

28 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh, 310028 is the address;

You can take a bus from Toa Payoh either bus 235 or 238. Alight at the 3rd stop and walk in the same direction of the bus. You will spot it in just about 3-5 minutes (depending on the length of your lower limbs & the number of strides you take a minute).

Enjoy & God bless,

Ezekiel Kok

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

2 thoughts on “A Rare sight in Singapore”

Leave a Reply

