Weekly Challenge #3 -Artistic Red

What better a way to capture red than going to Chinatown, Singapore to capture all the red as Chinese New Year is right around the corner, I decided to drop by and try to snap some pictures. Unfortunately, it was so crowded, I could not manage to capture much. The streets were filled with people from everywhere. So yeah, Chinese New Year is next weekend and I’m glad I managed to get this shot. Hope you like it 🙂

Photo was taken using my Fujifilm XT-1, Samyang 12mm and edited using Lightroom.

chinatown-tooth-relic-temple-wm
Tooth Relic Temple, Chinatown, Singapore (ISO 100, F8, 75s)

“The temple is based on the Tang dynasty architectural style and built to house the tooth relic of the historical Buddha. Since opening, the temple has become a popular attraction within Chinatown”. (Taken from Wikipedia).

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddha_Tooth_Relic_Temple_and_Museum

To get here, take the MRT to Chinatown (purple line) station and take a short walk down, past the indian temple. You can definitely go in and walk around as well. This temple is also a museum.

As many of you might know, I’m actually following the 2016 weekly theme (of which was my mistake), let me know if I should follow the 2017 weekly theme instead.

Tell  me what you think of my photo! I’d love to hear from you!

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

Leave a Reply

