Relaxing @ Rochor Centre

As time flows against us, we see more and more buildings of the past wiped away from our memories, being replaced with new buildings, roads and more advanced technology. Rochor Centre is one of those places that will be demolished to make way for a new north south highway. This picture did paint more than a thousand words for me.

This elderly sat at the chair, reading his newspapers and wasn’t bothered by the huge crowd of youngsters snapping away. It still does show that Rochor Centre is still a place for all to come and chill especially before they demolish it. I waited for many others to clear off my frame before I could capture this image. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did capture it.

I was very surprised to see pigeons fill my frame when I took this shot. They may not be the sharpest in the image but still having them did add life indeed.

Image was taken with Fujifilm XT1, Samyang 12mm and edited in Lightroom.

Do stay tuned for the 2nd weekly challenge – Landscapes which I will be posting by the end of this week.

Enjoy!

rochor-uncle-reading-newspapers
ISO 800, 1/280s
4 thoughts on “Relaxing @ Rochor Centre

Leave a Reply

