2017 Weekly photo challenge #1 – Self Portrait

I wanted to make sure that I would make full use of the camera I was blessed with. Having a camera and leaving it in the cabinet is no joke, especially when it costs more than $1500SGD, excluding the lenses and accessories. So for this year, I wanted to start out strong, I challenged my good friend/ buddy, Michael Klunker who owns a very nice Olympus micro 4/3s to a weekly challenge.

Now this challenge is open to all who wish to join as well. I do not own the weekly themes and it was taken from a website that had it all throughout the year.

This is the link to that website.

http://petapixel.com/2015/12/30/do-this-52-week-photography-challenge-to-improve-your-skills-in-2016/

As the topic states, a self portrait was the first challenge. Now, I’m not a huge fan of my own face, but for the sake of the challenge to my buddy and to shoot for the love of photography, here is it (yes, in your face!) I put it as the featured image because I can’t seem to insert it using the new format of wordpress.

Photo has been taken using my Fuji XT-1, Samyang 12mm @F8, edited slightly using lightroom.

I hope to see more friends taking up this challenge to improve your photography and also to make it habit to post in your blogs.

Week 2’s challenge is landscape! Ah, this shouldn’t be hard right Michael?

Leave a Reply

