Revisiting Lower Seletar Reservoir

After being away from one week out in the jungle, I missed my camera, taking it out for image capturing. So I took an early morning to go catch some beautiful clouds and the rising sun. As I was walking to my destination, the sky was dark and gloomy. Strange though, because I checked the weather in my phone and it said expressive sky. It was when I was very near to my location that a smile was slapped onto my face, the beauty before me was priceless.

I never get bored of coming back to this place. Few reasons why,

  1. It is very near my residence
  2. Sunrises are never the same
  3. Able to try different shooting locations in the area
  4. Dancing clouds galore!
  5. Fishermen are always there
  6. Reflections are beautiful

It was a little tough choosing a new location but I quickly found my spot and took out my camera to start snapping away.

Images are captured using my Fujifilm XT1

dscf4374

dscf4455-edit-edit
ISO 200, 35mm, F8, 1/480 sec

This time, I get to switch lenses and try out the 35mm Fujinon lens. It’s a beautiful and affordable light weight lens that can shoot portraits and more. I love this image because it tells me a lot about life. Patience gets you places and makes you a better person. Friends are important in life as they keep you in place and are always there for you. Reflection teaches me that what you see if what you get (duh).

Don’t you love reflections too?

All these along with the rising sun’s light, makes this image a beautiful one (at least to me).

Enjoy,

God bless,

Ezekiel.

 

2 thoughts on “Revisiting Lower Seletar Reservoir

Leave a Reply

