Chasing the setting sun & night photography @ Marina Bay Sands

Never knew that the setting sun would be as dramatic as the rising of the same. Indeed, both are marvelous to admire and also capture for beauty sake. Comparing both, I believe that the setting sun would be easier to capture since the timing is more suitable as compared to chasing the rising sun in the wee hours of the morning.

I released a teaser earlier and I’m glad that the response was well received. I hope to capture more of similar if not, better images for everyone to enjoy as well. Please enjoy these few of the many pictures that I have taken and removed.

dscf4282
ISO 200, F11, 2.6s
dscf4361
ISO 200, F11, 12s
dscf4365
ISO 200, F11, 125s

Experimenting with my newly acquired toys are fun as each trial and error teaches me on how I can improve my images in the future.

Kindly note that I bring good news! I have managed to upgrade my OS to the latest one, therefore, I can shoot RAW now and well convert it to JPEG.

I hope you enjoy these photos and do wait for the upcoming ones.

PS: I think I need a watermark, don’t you agree?

I threw this image back into Lightroom and played around with Color Efex Pro 4 and got this. What do you think?

DSCF4282-Edit-Edit-Edit-Edit.jpg

God bless!

Ezekiel

 

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

3 thoughts on “Chasing the setting sun & night photography @ Marina Bay Sands”

  1. Nice images shot at Marina Bay Sands. Like the beautiful details of the sky during sunset. Also the starburst of street lighting. Nevertheless, be careful of over exposure when shooting long exposure. If possible, get the distorted building straighten up. It makes a perfect image.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My friend, you have outdone yourself. I am simply at awe with this new set. You truly have taken your talents to a new level.
    I love the colors and the softness in this new set. You have taken your new equipment and applied your talents, and together, produced beautiful art.
    Now, lets address my favorite shot. #3! I love how you draw the eye in from the top right corner with the bridge. I am drawn through the picture with no effort and it is pleasant. The soft water below and the reflecting purple lights keep my eyes relaxed. Allowing me to just absorb everything. Once my eyes follow the bridge to the buildings, I am able to look around the rest of the shot. Everything is spot on with this picture. I would love to have a large picture of this hanging in my family room.
    Thank you again for being such a huge support and inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

