A little bit more.

I thought I’d share a few more photos from my recent Bali trip. Most of them are like a snap and go kinda thing. We didn’t spend much time in Bali as we had some other important matters to attend to. Despite it being short, I did enjoy myself. Time away does allow me to unwind a bit. Flying is not the most fun part but exploring another land is somewhat satisfying to the curious soul.

Let’s not get too carried away by my blabbering.

DSCF3879
The lonely path

This was the dark lonely path which I walked from the hotel to the beach. Of course, this was taken on my way back from the beach.

DSCF3882
Lighting up the way 

Upon my slow walk back, I noticed these lights that were on the walls. Some were nicely covered like this, others broken, some others bare as if life was sucked away from them. None of the lights were working when I was there that morning. Perhaps they were conserving electricity?

DSCF3883
Looking back after the sunrise

The only picture which is in color. I love the way the sun shines into this small alley. I believe God lighted up my path 🙂

DSCF3890
There is Life on the wall
DSCF3897
Mode of transport
DSCF3899
Proud owner of the Fuji XT1

Who could resist a quick selfie?

I still enjoy black & white photos. They seem to have a life of their own when colors don’t come into play. Yet they look so beautiful to the eye. It’s something I can’t really explain but it does make me happy. Hope it makes you happy too.

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

2 thoughts on “A little bit more.”

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the color shot. It is amazing and beautiful. These are so beautiful and inspiring. No people, no traffic, just a tranquil walk. I am a huge fan of black and white, and you have great contrast in all these shots.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

