Sunrise in Bali

My sister got married in Bali last Saturday and I was invited to join her joyous occasion (duh, i’m the brother!) Anyway, I was so excited that I could finally capture the so famous Bali sunrise because the place that I was staying in, Nusa Dua, only has sunrises not sunsets, of which would be about 15mins away by transport. Since the sunrise is just about 5 minutes away, I decided to just walk from the hotel.

The security guard told me to cross the road and walk down all the way to the beach. It was dark, I was walking alone down a narrow walkway. Many thoughts filled my mind, what if something happened? What if this is not the right way? (Your mind can really play tricks with you) but God can conquer all amen? I switched on my torch from my handphone and walked down. It was a short distance and there it was, the beach right before me. The view? Stunning! Let my pictures tell the story.

Enjoy!

Psst… Did I mention that I tried to do a timelapse of the sunrise?

Just click the link below to watch a short clip of the timelapse. I know it need some improvement, so let me know in the comments how I can improve it yeah?

Timelapse of Sunrise

The following photos were shot using my Fujifilm XT1 and the 18mm fujinon lens with a CPL. They were passed through Lightroom.

DSCF3486
F16, ISO 100, 6.5 seconds
DSCF3498
F16, ISO 100, 2.5 seconds
DSCF3511
F16, ISO 100, 1 second
DSCF3519
Beautiful in Black & White, F16, ISO 100, 2 seconds
DSCF3526
F16, ISO 100, 1 second
DSCF3544
F16, ISO 100, 0.8 seconds
DSCF3604
F16, ISO 100, 1/8th second

Pictures were taken in sequence as time went from 0630am till about 0700am.

Hope you enjoyed them as much as I did.

God bless!

Ezekiel Kok

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

7 thoughts on “Sunrise in Bali”

  1. My dear friend, you outdid yourself. You captured such vivid tranquility and beauty. I am so grateful that you took the short walk to capture this. I can feel the breeze on my face and hear the quiet, but also the peace of the moment.
    My favorite picture in this set is #2, it is simply stunning.
    Again, you have shown that your talent is beautiful and inspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear brother Michael, you continue to show support and encouragement with all the kind words i am indeed blessed! I hope one day we can shoot the sun rise together and continue to spur each other to keep posting! God bless you and your family!

      Like

Leave a Reply

