Trying out Classic Chrome Filter.

I am quite the fan of the Velvia filter in my Fuji XT-1 camera so majority of my images shown here are more vivid like, and color punched. I remembered that I also have this classic chrome filter and it did seem to be a big hoo haa in the film world so I decided to give it a try. Armed with my trusted 35mm lens, I took it to the streets.

Here are some of the images taken, Enjoy…

DSCF9857
Lean on me
DSCF9879
Reflection on reflection
DSCF9863
Doors closing
DSCF9862
Sibling fun

Classic chrome is not bad in my opinion, I should try this more often and perhaps I might fall in love with it. Let me know your comments and thoughts of the photos. I am always open to room for improvement.

Photos were taken straight from the card, shot in JPEG and not edited at all.

Till next time!

3 thoughts on “Trying out Classic Chrome Filter.

  1. Some nice images here, Ezekiel; I particularly like the two children playing on their phones. If you like Classic Chrome, try the two PRO Neg settings (Hi & Standard); both are excellent and well worth having a play with.

    All the best,
    Tony/The Fujifreak

    Like

    1. Hi Tony, thank you for your kind words of encouragement! Everyone likes different pictures as another friend of mine liked the reflection pictures more than what you like. Sure I will try the other filters as well. Thanks once again for suggesting. God bless

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

