Exploring the garden by KTPH with Jim and Zul

We managed to find some time to bring our gear out for a walk. It was a ‘poisonous’ time as my friend Zul bought a few things that made me excited. One of them worthy of mentioning is the Hasselblad 500cm. Even though the 500cm is quite the old technology, it is indeed a monster. Why?
1) it’s mechanical which means you never need a battery.
2)It still captures stunning images!
3)it captures 6 x 6 images (square!)

Of course there are cons to this beauty as well.
1) You can only shoot 12 images which means you need lots of film.
2) it’s not lightweight like my XT1.
3) you need a light meter to tell you how to setup your settings.

Perhaps one day when I have more time to play with black and white and film processing, then I might dabble into it.

No I don’t need it darling so please don’t ask my photography friends okay? I’m very happy with the XT1 you blessed me with already hee *wink* (yes I am so blessed!)

Zul also brought the 56 mm f1.2 which is a portrait beautiful piece of yummyness! Strange though coz I’m probably not used to the weight. It felt weird as the lens was heavier than the XT1. But 1.2 is very nice too.

Here are some of my images I shot.

Enjoy!

image

image

image

image

Do note that all of these photos have not been edited in anyway. Straight from the camera via wifi into my Samsung S6 edge.

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

Leave a Reply

