500px Global photowalk @ Singapore Botanical Gardens

Today, the 26th of September 2015, is the global photowalk day in 500px. Thanks to Vince for his post in FB that I found out about this event this morning. I asked my friends Rom and Daniel to join me in this event to make new friends and also to capture some moments at the Singapore Botanical Gardens. We went early and only saw a few people there. Slowly but surely, the rest turned up. We took a group photo and then took off our own ways to be trigger happy. It was then I met 2 guys, Paul who carried a X100T and later snapped out a Canon 5DMk3 and George who carried a Nikon. Of course, I was carrying my favourite Fuji XT1 as always. We ventured into the gardens and did have a lot of fun sharing and snapping away. I believe we have some photos that would go along with the theme: Explore with friends. At the end of our walk, I was glad to have met these two fine gentlemen from Australia and Romania. That was my friendship exploration. I will post some of the photos that I feel were alright. Sadly I kept on my Helios lens and a few were blurred. Sorry guys! But do enjoy the rest. Photos were taken straight from the camera with no post processing.

Congrats to all photogs who won the T shirt! It looks great!

Enjoy

DSCF8060 DSCF8064 DSCF8065 DSCF8068 DSCF8073 DSCF8079 DSCF8086 DSCF8100  DSCF8131 DSCF8139

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

Leave a Reply

