Crossing Borders by the Bay with Ivan & the Prata Brothers.

I was invited to come sit and relax to the beautiful sounds of music. Not knowing what to expect apart from the percussionist friend of mine Daniel, who shared with me about this event. I was excited to hear, see and above all, experience what was installed for me.

Arriving slightly earlier, I managed to catch up a lil with Daniel and he told me that he was just supporting a friend of his, Ivan who plays this interesting stringed instrument called the Dulcimer meaning a sweet song. It was the first time seeing this and it really produced a beautiful sound. Along with Kelvin on the harmonica and the guitar, they played a few tunes that made my ears dance with joy.

I managed to capture some images for you all to enjoy.

Great job Ivan for sharing your music.

DSCF7954

DSCF7953 DSCF7979 DSCF7996 DSCF8016
DSCF8019DSCF8009

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

Leave a Reply

