Combat Durian! A must go when you drop by Singapore!

As the durian season draws to a close, I find myself yearning more, craving more for the sweet/ bitter fruit aka the King of fruits! This yellowish skinned fruit has ever brought me to a high just devouring it. Durians to some others are like super yucky but I totally disagree with some of these people who failed to appreciate this wonderful, delicious fruit. Of course, one man’s meat is another man’s poison.

I came across this stall who is well known for it’s very tasty durians. Is is named Combat Durian which is located in Balestier. They sell various kinds of durians that tingle magic into your taste buds. I used to eat 3 boxes for 10SGD which was else where, until I came here. Every dollar was worth spending because I know and I trust Combat durian to give me quality durians. Till date, they have not failed me, each durian is so good I had to keep coming back to them. My personal favorite type of durian is known as the Phoenix durian, which are small in size and also in seeds, but they are so yummy I could not stop eating them! Last week, when I went back, sad to say they sold out on the Phoenix, but still had the next famous type named, Mao Shan Wang (MSW) aka Cat mountain king durians. They are slightly bitter but still tasty despite what I just said. You can actually taste the difference when you eat the D24s and then try the MSW. My friend is my witness!

So when the next season comes, I will bring more friends there along with my lovely wife to enjoy and feast! Bring your wallets people! You will not regret it!

Singapore Brands 2012/2013
            Singapore Brands 2012/ 2013
Crowded
                              Crowded
Mao Shan Wang
                      Mao Shan Wang
Opening a mouth watering Durian
       Opening a mouth watering Durian
Busy
                                 Busy
Leave a Reply

