Photo walk with Terry on Vesak Day, a fellow Fujifilm photographer.

Vesak day was just around the corner and Terry asked if anyone wanted to go for a street shoot. I decided to join him since I had the time and wanted to make sure that my camera was not a sitting duck in the cabinet. (Trust me, I know the feeling because I have a Canon, nikon, Panasonic camera sitting in there). Remind me to bring out the Nikon this weekend. I miss shooting Infra-red (IR).

It was a great honor to meet Terry in person. He is a very nice and straight forward person, sharing his thoughts and his practical way of thinking. Unlike yours truly, who buys cameras like no one’s business, Terry bought a XE-2 and has only 1 lens, the 27mm. Unlike many others who would reach for the latest, his explanation reminded me that you don’t have to buy everything that comes out new to be a great photographer.

It was also a nice opportunity to visit Yueh Hai Ching Temple, near Raffles MRT. Afterall, it was Vesak Day, what better chance to take more pictures?

A short introduction, Yueh Hai Ching Temple is the oldest Teochew temple in Singapore built in 1826 by teochew sailors & traders to thank the gods for safety at sea. It was gazetted as a national monument in 28th June 1996.

Enter the Dragon
Enter the Dragon
Deep Slumber
Deep Slumber
Going to worship
Going to worship

I want to take this time to thank Terry for allowing me to join him and also have time to sit and chat about photography. I wish you well with God’s blessings. Let’s go out together with many more other photographers soon!

Photos were taken using a Fujifilm Xt-1 camera, 35mm Fuji lens and edited using Lightroom.

Do keep coming back for more pictures!

WIll be posting more tomorrow! Do keep a look out!

Author: Ezekiel Kok

Young man who shares not only what flows through his mind but also his heart. Enjoy the beauty that surrounds me as my eyes feast and my camera captures for all to enjoy and admire.

Leave a Reply

